LGBT Family Books

A Tale of Two Daddies

A Tale of Two Daddies
$8.95

A Tale of Two Daddies is a playground conversation between two children. The boy says he heard that the girl has two dads. The girl says that is right--she has Daddy and Poppa. True to a child's curiosity, practical questions follow: "Which dad helps when your team needs a coach? / Which dad cooks you eggs and toast?" To which she answers: "Daddy is my soccer coach. / Poppa cooks me eggs and toast."


Intended for 4- to 8-year olds, this book introduces a type of family increasingly visible in modernm society. Neither favoring nor condemning, it reflects a child's practical and innocent look at the adults who nurture and love her. It becomes clear that the family bond is unburdened by any cultural discomforts.


ISBN/SKU: 
9780981971469
Publication Date: 
2010-04-01
0
Author: 
Publisher: 

Heather Has Two Mommies

Heather Has Two Mommies
$6.99
"Each page is artfully and distinctly rendered to be a visual depiction of the beauty of joy and diversity." -- School Library Journal

Heather's favorite number is two. She has two arms, two legs, two pets--and two mommies. When Heather goes to school for the first time, someone asks her about her daddy, but Heather doesn't have a daddy. Then something interesting happens. When Heather and her classmates all draw pictures of their families, not one drawing is the same. This delightful edition for a new generation of young readers features fresh illustrations by Laura Cornell and an updated story by Lesléa Newman.

ISBN/SKU: 
9780763690427
Publication Date: 
2016-08-09
0
Author: 
Publisher: 

A Tale of Two Mommies

A Tale of Two Mommies
$8.95

A Tale of Two Mommies is a beach conversation among three children. One boy asks another boy about having two mommies. A young girl listening in asks some questions too.
True to a child's curiosity, practical questions follow. "Which mom is there when you want to go fishing? / Which mom helps out when Kitty goes missing?" To which he answers: "Mommy helps when I want to go fishing. / Both Mommies help when Kitty goes missing."
A Tale of Two Mommies is intended for 4-8 year olds.
This book lets us look inside one non-traditional family, a same sex couple and their son. As the children talk, it's clear this boy lives in a nurturing environment where the biggest issues are the everyday challenges of growing up.

ISBN/SKU: 
9780982636671
Publication Date: 
2011-09-01
0
Author: 
Publisher: 

Worm Loves Worm

product image
$17.99

When a worm meets a special worm and they fall in love, you know what happens next: They get married! But their friends want to know--who will wear the dress? And who will wear the tux?

The answer is: It doesn't matter. Because worm loves worm.

Perfect for fans of And Tango Makes Three and The Sissy Duckling, this irresistible picture book is a celebration of love in all its splendid forms from debut author J. J. Austrian and the acclaimed author-illustrator of Little Elliot, Big City, Mike Curato.

You are cordially invited to celebrate the wedding of a worm...and a worm.

ISBN/SKU: 
9780062386335
Publication Date: 
2016-01-05
0
Author: 
Publisher: